This is the part that is supposed to be fun and exciting, but when you are married to someone like Tim, you get to sharpen your zen like state skills.
The Name Game!!
He comes up with the weirdest reasons why he doesn't like a name.
Like Drake. I liked that for Cooper. He, on the other hand said it sounds like a dirty rake. Who comes up with something like that?!
But when I ask him to give me a name he likes he says something along the lines of "Bob, or Big Brown Bear"
I do have a name in mind that I will share at a later date, as I am warming Tim up to it. I only want a name that we both like equally. It is so unfair to just make a decision for someone. I could never do that.
My only qualm is that I don't want any common names. I like that I was the only Carol in my school every year, but one ( if you can believe I found another Carol Ann in NC).
Not too huge on naming after other people either, unless used as a middle name. Kinda feels like they loose their own identity in a way.
So, I will keep you up to date on what we choose as it comes.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Lynn is a great middle name. I can tell you, from expierence, that no one makes fun of that name...
Enjoy the naming process, I hope it doesn't last too long. I would hate to call my niece "baby girl woodruff".
He must take notes from Luke, who wanted to name Delainums Lisa. I don't think so! What about the girl name that you had picked out for Cooper? I remember it was very pretty but cant think of the whole thing. Good luck, naming our babies together was very difficult but Luke actually ended up picking out both names and I adore them!
Post a Comment